Stitch Fix #2

My Stitch Fix came in a day early and I am in love!

I’ve only done Stitch Fix once prior to this, and I didn’t end up keeping anything. I didn’t document my first Fix and the only thing I can remember is a dress that I really didn’t like. However, my “Spring Refresher” fix, as my stylist called it, was AMAZING.

For those who aren’t familiar with Stitch Fix, it is a personal style service that sends you 5 pieces of clothing/accessories. Your Fix is delivered on demand or on a regular schedule, depending on your preference. You fill out a style profile and attach a link to your Pinterest page to give your stylist ideas. Then, BAM! Personal style delivered directly to your door. You pay a nonrefundable $20 styling fee each time you schedule a fix, but if you keep even just one of the items, that $20 is deducted from your total order! Even better, if you keep all 5 items, you get 25% off! You have three days to choose the items you want, and anything you don’t want you can send back in the prepaid mail bag!

The first thing I noticed when I took my items out of the box was how my stylist had listened to my love of floral and my need for spring pieces.

The first piece I tried on was the floral navy BRIXON IVY Christen Shirt Dress. I immediately thought of two events I have coming up in the near future that I can wear this to. I love how feminine it is, and I love the flowiness of it but also how it cinches when you tie it. I tied it in front and then sent the bow around to the back. LOVE.

Status of BRIXON IVY Christen Shirt Dress= KEPT

The flats I have on in the picture on the left were also chosen by my stylist. I really liked the dress so much better with the heels! But if I were to wear it to work I could definitely wear flats with it.

Let’s talk about the flats. The flats my stylist chose for me were the MIA Amari Scallop Trim Flats in cognac. I have really wide feet so finding shoes is sometimes tough for me. These went on tight but then loosened up. I just couldn’t bring myself to absolutely love them, and now that I’m on the whole KonMari Method wagon, I only wanted to keep items that I absolutely loved. I did say in my comments back to my stylist that I did feel like I may have returner’s remorse about these though….

Status of MIA Amari Scallop Trim Flats= RETURNED

Now, let’s talk about those jeans peeping through in the above photos. I never thought I could love a pair of white jeans… but it has happened. These are so perfect. My stylist chose the PISTOLA Jackie Distressed Released Hem Skinny Jean for my Spring Refresh Fix and I am SO glad she did.

Status of PISTOLA Jackie Distressed Released Hem Skinny Jean= KEPT

Fix2Jeans2

I slid these on and they were so comfortable and fit like a glove. They are so light and I’m in love with the released hem. They’re just the right amount of distressed without being over the top. I’m turned in the wrong direction for you to see the distressing on the right leg; I’ll get better at this I swear ;). These jeans will be perfect with heels, flats or sandals! I can’t wait to wear them during Spring and Summer.

The last two items my stylist chose for me were the SKIES ARE BLUE Elendil V-Neck Top and the MARKET & SPRUCE Lauderdale Knit Cardigan. She suggested pairing them together, and so I did! I really loved the color combo and the soft, romantic feel that my stylist wanted me to gain from the pieces.

Status of SKIES ARE BLUE Elendil V-Neck Top= RETURNED

Fix2ElendilTank

I really can’t pinpoint what exactly I didn’t like about the Elendil top. I just know that I didn’t love it. Maybe it was the type of floral? I don’t know. It fit well, had adjustable straps and wasn’t too low cut. However it just didn’t give me that “spark” so into the return envelope it went.

Status of MARKET & SPRUCE Lauderdale Knit Cardigan= RETURNED

I really am such a sucker for anything in the “blush” category. This cardigan was so feminine and was the perfect shade of blush. Unfortunately, the arms were too tight and I knew I wouldn’t wear it because of that. I didn’t look to see if a different size was available for exchange, but I’ll just keep something like this in the back of my head for future reference.

Overall, I gave this Fix a 5 out of 5! Even though I only kept two pieces, I know I will get so much wear out of both of them. I could tell my stylist really listened to what I was looking for, and I am really looking forward to getting Fix #3 towards the end of May!

If you’re looking for a way to spruce up your wardrobe, Stitch Fix is the way to go! I would love if you would use my referral link for your first fix (I get a small credit)! Happy styling everyone!

Leave a Reply

